top of page

TouchFest 3 2024

That's a wrap for TouchFests for now. What another amazing turnout... once again surpassing our previous record with a total of 19 teams competing on the day! With so many teams the structure was changed to a league format to cater for as many games as possible. The day was cut a little short, though, with an unusual ending - a nearby chemical leak bringing things to an abrupt halt. After some calculations of points difference, we have the results below and will hand out the awards at the upcoming Wales Touch Squad Day, to those attending, and make alternative arrangements for any teams without a representative.

🏆 Men's Premiership

Winners: Gower Dragons

MVP: Josh White (Rebellion)

🏆 Women's Premiership

Winners: Kiwi Dragons

MVP: Katie Allan (Gower Dragons)

🎖️ Men's Championship

Winners: Kiwi Dragons 2

MVP: Chris Walker (Mavericks)

🎖️ Women's Championship

Winners: Kiwi Dragons 2

MVP: Priya Liley (Mumbles)

 🫸 Referees

MVR: Alec Porter

Congratulations, too, to Kathleen Digby from She Wick Wolves on gaining her L1 Referee qualification on the day.

A huge thanks to Old Penarthians RFC for hosting us and providing some quality catering (mmm, those Bacon Baps).

Thanks to all our full-time refs and to so many player-refs that helped out make the schedule possible. A special thanks to our Events Team... Rhian Williams, Steven Dubreuil, Rhiannon Letman, Dylan Collier and Shani Evans.

Finally, a big thanks to Robert Kestin aka Beardy Bob for more quality photos. See more here:

Keep an eye on our socials for news for future TouchFests!


bottom of page